2024 COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL COMMITTEES, COMMISSIONS AND BOARDS

ACTING MAYOR ROTATION				
January 2024 – February 2024		Councillor Jacob Helliwell		
March 2024 – April 2024		Councillor Tim Morrison		
May 2024 – June 2024		Councillor Ken Armour		
July 2024 – August 2024		Councillor Darlene Rotchford		
September 2024 – October 2024		Councillor Duncan Cavens		
November 2024 – December 2024		Councillor Andrea Boardman		
INTERNAL APPOINTMENTS				
Advisory Planning Commission	Councillor Tim Morrison Councillor Andrea Boardman			
APC Design Review Committee	Councillor Ken Armour Councillor Darlene Rotchford		(No Alternate)	
Emergency Executive Committee	Mayor Barbara Desjardins Dan Horan, CAO Blair McDonald, Director Community Safety Services			
Local Grant Committee	Councillor Jacob Helliwell Councillor Ken Armour Councillor Andrea Boardman			
Environmental, Parks & Recreation Advisory Committee	Councillor Darlene Rotchford Councillor Jacob Helliwell		Councillor Andrea Boardman (Alternate) Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate)	
ESQUIMALT COMMUNITY APPOINTMENTS				
Buccaneer Days Committee	Councillor Jacob Helliwell			
Celebration of Lights Committee	Councillor Tim Morrison			
DND Liaison	Mayor Barbara Desjardins			
Esquimalt Community Arts Hub	Councillor Duncan Cavens			
Esquimalt Farmers Market Society	Councillor Darlene Rotchford			
Esquimalt Ribfest	Councillor Andrea Boardman			
ETAG (Together Against Graffiti)	Councillor Duncan Cavens			
School Liaison	Councillor Duncan Cavens		Mayor Barbara Desjardins (Alternate)	
Township Community Arts Council	Mayor Barbara Desjardins			

EXTERNAL APPOINTMENTS				
Capital Regional District Board/ Hospital Board	Mayor Barbara Desjardins	Councillor Ken Armour (Alternate)		
Capital Regional District Arts Committee	Councillor Duncan Cavens	Councillor Andrea Boardman (Alternate)		
Capital Regional District Housing Corporation	Mayor Barbara Desjardins	Councillor Ken Armour (Alternate)		
Capital Regional District Housing Trust Fund Commission	Councillor Ken Armour			
Capital Regional District Water Supply Commission	Councillor Tim Morrison	Councillor Duncan Cavens		
Capital Regional District Climate Action Inter-Municipal Task Force	Councillor Duncan Cavens			
Capital Regional Emergency Services Telecommunication (C.R.E.S.T.)	Councillor Tim Morrison	Councillor Andrea Boardman (Alternate)		
Destination Greater Victoria	Councillor Darlene Rotchford			
Greater Victoria Harbour Authority AGM Meeting	Councillor Jacob Helliwell (Member Representative)	Councillor Darlene Rotchford (Alternate Representative)		
Greater Victoria Harbour Authority Board	Mayor Barbara Desjardins			
Greater Victoria Labour Relations Association	Councillor Andrea Boardman	Councillor Tim Morrison (Alternate)		
Greater Victoria Public Library Board	Councillor Duncan Cavens			
Municipal Insurance Association of British Columbia	Councillor Jacob Helliwell	Councillor Tim Morrison (Alternate #1) Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate #2)		
Municipal Auditors	KPMG LLP			
Partners for Climate Protection	Dan Horan, CAO **Only meets at the call of FCM. Representation to be decided as needed.			
South Island Prosperity Partnership	Councillor Ken Armour	Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate)		
Treaty Committee (TE'MEXW Treaty Advisory Committee)	Councillor Ken Armour	Councillor Duncan Cavens (Alternate)		
Victoria/Esquimalt Harbour Society	Councillor Ken Armour			
Victoria Family Court & Youth Justice Committee	Councillor Darlene Rotchford			